APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO COMMITTEES

(s 63) SPECIAL COMMITTEES & (s 64) JOINT DELEGATED COMMITTEES	Appointment	Appointment for remainder of 2020 and 2021
Planning Committee	All Councillors Meets monthly (fourth Thursday) and has a delegation from Council to make decisions on statutory planning applications and planning scheme amendments (final adoption of planning scheme amendments require a resolution of Council).	Cr (Chair) A Councillor, nominated in advance, on a rotation basis for the remainder of 2020 and during 2021.
Inner Melbourne Action Plan Committee (with Stonnington, Melbourne, Maribyrnong and Yarra Councils)	(One Councillor, appointee must be the Mayor) Mayor of the day	
Council Neighbourhood Programs Committee	(Two Councillors, one must be the Mayor and Chair) Mayor of the day, Cr Sirakoff	

ADVISORY COMMITTEES	Appointment for remainder of 2020 and 2021
Art Acquisition Reference	(One Councillor)
Committee	Mayor of the day
Audit & Risk Committee	(Two Councillors, one must be the Mayor)
	Mayor of the day, Cr Sirakoff
Community Grants	(Two Councillors)
Assessment Panel	Cr Bond, Cr Cunsolo
Cultural Development Fund	(One Councillor)
Reference Committee	Mayor of the day
Cultural Heritage Reference	(One Councillor)
Committee	Cr Cunsolo
Esplanade Market Advisory	(Two Councillors)
Committee	Cr Bond, Cr Sirakoff
Fishermans Bend Community	(Minimum of one Councillor)
Forum	Cr Martin, Cr Cunsolo
Friends of Suai/Covalima	(One Councillor)
Community Reference	Cr Baxter
Committee	
Multicultural Advisory	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
Committee	G. Saxter
Older Persons Consultative	(One Councillor)
Committee	Cr Martin
Youth Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
Rupert Bunny Foundation	(One Councillor)
Visual Art Fellowship	Cr Copsey
Reference Committee	

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES	Appointment for remainder of 2020 and 2021
Association of Bayside Municipalities	(One Councillor and a reserve) Cr Baxter, Cr Cunsolo
Bubup Womindjeka Family and Children's Centre Board	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Fishermans Bend Mayors Forum	(One Councillor being the Mayor or agreed nominee) Mayor of the day
Gasworks Arts Inc. Board of Management	(One Councillor) Cr Bond
Health and Wellbeing Alliance Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Sirakoff
HousingFirst Board	(Two Councillors) Cr Clark, Cr Martin
Linden New Art Board of Management	(One Councillor) Mayor of the day
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) and any associated MAV sub-groups if required	(One Councillor and a substitute) Cr Baxter and Cr Cunsolo (substitute)
Metropolitan Transport Forum – 17 Councils	(One Councillor) Cr Copsey
Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group	(One Councillor) Cr Clark
Multi-Faith Network Steering Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
Victorian Local Governance Association	All Councillors at VLGA member councils can vote in all VLGA elections