APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO COMMITTEES

DELEGATED COMMITTEES	2024 Appointment
Planning Committee	All Councillors
	The Chair is a Councillor, nominated in advance, on rotation
ADVISORY COMMITTEES	2024 Appointment
Art Acquisition Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
	(Two Councillors, one must be the Mayor)
Audit & Risk Committee	Mayor of the day, Cr Sirakoff
CEO Employment Matters Committee	(The Mayor, the Deputy Mayor and up to two other Councillors appointed) Mayor of the day, Deputy Mayor of the day, Cr Clark, Cr Bond
Community Grants Assessment Panel	(Two Councillors) Cr Bond, Cr Crawford
Cultural Development Fund Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
Cultural Heritage Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Nyaguy
Esplanade Market Advisory Committee	(Two Councillors) Cr Nyaguy, Cr Sirakoff
Fishermans Bend Community Forum	(Minimum of one Councillor) Mayor Cunsolo, Cr Martin
Friends of Suai/Covalima Comm Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
LGBTIQA+ Advisory Committee	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Nyaguy, Cr Martin
Love My Place Evaluation Panel	(One Councillor) Cr Nyaguy
Multicultural Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Clark
Older Persons Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Prosperous Port Phillip - Business Advisory Group	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Clark, Cr Sirakoff
Proudly Port Phillip Community Awards Assessment Panel	(Two Councillors) Cr Pearl, Cr Sirakoff
Quick Response Grant Program	(Mayor of the day and one Councillor) Mayor of the Day, Cr Crawford
Rupert Bunny Foundation Visual Art Fellowship Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
South Melbourne Market Advisory Committee	(Two Councillors) Cr Pearl, Cr Bond
Youth Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Nyaguy

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES	2024 Appointment
Association of Bayside Municipalities	(One Councillor) Mayor Cunsolo
Bubup Womindjeka Family and Children's CentreBoard	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Fishermans Bend Mayors Forum	Mayor of the day
Gasworks Arts Inc. Board of Management	(One Councillor) Cr Bond
HousingFirst Board	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Baxter, Cr Martin
Linden New Art Board of Management	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) and any MAV sub-groups if required	(One Councillor) Cr Nyaguy
Metropolitan Transport Forum	No Councillor appointed
Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group	Replaced by Sustainability Victoria. No Councillor appointed.
Multi-Faith Network Steering Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Pearl
M9	Mayor of the Day
South East Councils Climate Change Alliance (SECCCA)	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Victorian Local Governance Association	All Councillors at VLGA member councils can vote in all VLGA elections