APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS TO COMMITTEES

SPECIAL COMMITTEES	2022 Appointment
Planning Committee	All Councillors
	The Chair is a Councillor, nominated inadvance, on rotation

ADVISORY COMMITTEES	2022 Appointment
Art Acquisition Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
Audit & Risk Committee	(Two Councillors, one must be the Mayor) Mayor of the day, Cr Sirakoff
CEO Employment Matters Committee	(The Mayor, the Deputy Mayor and up to two other Councillors appointed for a two year term) Cr Pearl, Cr Baxter, Cr Clark. Cr Crawford – to be appointed for a one year term. The Deputy Mayor Cr Baxter was previously appointed as an 'other Councillor' member for a two year term. Cr Crawford was previously appointed to the Committee as Mayor.
Community Grants Assessment Panel	(Two Councillors) Cr Bond, Cr Cunsolo
Cultural Development Fund Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
Cultural Heritage Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Cunsolo
Esplanade Market Advisory Committee	(Two Councillors) Cr Bond, Cr Sirakoff
Fishermans Bend Community Forum	(Minimum of one Councillor) Cr Martin, Cr Cunsolo
Friends of Suai/Covalima Comm Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
LGBTIQA+ Advisory Committee	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Copsey, Cr Martin
Multicultural Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
Older Persons Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Prosperous Port Phillip - Business Advisory Group	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Clark, Cr Sirakoff
Rupert Bunny Foundation Visual Art Fellowship Reference Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Copsey
South Melbourne Market Advisory Committee	(Two Councillors) Cr Pearl, Cr Cunsolo
Youth Advisory Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter Or proxy

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES	2022 Appointment
Association of Bayside Municipalities	(One Councillor and a reserve) Cr Baxter, Cr Cunsolo
Bubup Womindjeka Family and Children's CentreBoard	(One Councillor) Cr Martin
Fishermans Bend Mayors Forum	Mayor of the day
Gasworks Arts Inc. Board of Management	(One Councillor) Cr Bond
HousingFirst Board	(Up to two Councillors) Cr Martin
Linden New Art Board of Management	(One Councillor) Cr Crawford
Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV) and anyMAV sub-groups if required	(One Councillor and a substitute) Cr Baxter and Cr Cunsolo (substitute)
Metropolitan Transport Forum – 17 Councils	(One Councillor) Cr Copsey
Metropolitan Waste and Resource Recovery Group	(One Councillor) Cr Clark
Multi-Faith Network Steering Committee	(One Councillor) Cr Baxter
South East Councils Climate Change Alliance (SECCCA)	(One Councillor) Cr Copsey
Victorian Local Governance Association	All Councillors at VLGA member councils can vote in all VLGA elections